Testimonials

Testimonials

Perhaps it’s our commitment to constantly exceeding expectations. Perhaps it’s our sumptuous fare prepared with the freshest ingredients. Perhaps it’s our location that manages to be conveniently located on the Strip, yet offers a non-gaming and non-smoking environment that feels worlds away from the hustle and bustle of it all. Whatever the reason, Cili continues to be heralded as a premier Las Vegas event venue by even the most elite guests. Our entire staff truly appreciates your adoration, as it is our pleasure to serve you.

 

 

“We had a wonderful lunch at Cili, overlooking the Bali Hai Golf Course. It is hard to believe this beautiful place is located in the middle of the desert. Sitting on the patio having lunch felt as if we were in Newport Beach California, or Palm Beach Florida. The beautiful grounds, and captivating views, take you to another place.

We each had a mojito – they were perfect, crisp and not too sweet with just the right amount of mint. Their complimentary bread basket is delicious with an assortment of homemade rolls and crackers. I had the Kobe beef sliders an appetizer of 4 – which was 2 too many, they were delicious with gouda cheese and, pickles on toasted buns.

My friend had the Prime Rib dip, thinly sliced beef, melted swiss, sautéed mushrooms served on Ciabatta bread. It is served with Au Jus and she chose cucumber salad as her side.

Service from our waiter “Angel” was friendly and attentive and we had the whole patio to ourselves.

They brought out a complimentary Crème Brule as a special birthday treat.

It was a lovely afternoon. Highly recommend.”
- Trip Advisor,
August 12th, 2016

 

“It’s always such a pleasure to dine at Cili. It’s such a beautiful Oasis in a crazy city. The food is superb and the wait staff is outstanding.”
- Open Table,
July 7th, 2016

 

“Prime rib steak to glazed chicken, the menu is always a delight as Cili Restaurant. All the celebrities dine at Cili, before and after golf. The customer service is always excellent.”
-Google +,
July 7th, 2016

 

“Our group of 8 booked lunch in the dining room to celebrate a special occasion while we were in LV. The staff are very professional and as you walk into the dining room you are greeted with decor befitting an extremely expensive restaurant and staff dressed as if you are about to take a loan to eat here. It couldn’t have been further from the truth. The menu is extensive and prices extremely reasonable. As in most USA restaurant s the meal sizes are very generous . The staff were very attentive and when they realised we were celebrating a special event they bought out a complimentary , beautifully decorated dessert for the happy couple. The golf course is right near the Welcome to Las Vegas sign so a short cab ride to get there and back. Treat yourself.”
- Trip Advisor Review,
June 20th, 2016

 

“My cousin who used to work for the country club took us to lunch at Cili Restaurant when we were visiting Vegas May 25, 2016. It was the best meal we had in Las Vegas. We started out with a mini-crab cake appetizer and calamari appetizer – so tender and delicious, then proceeded to their Lobster Cobb salad. OMG not only was the lobster marvelous but the mangoes were so sweet and the avocados, just wonderful. Dessert was a trio of lemon cake with fruit, fresh berries with whipped cream and a succulent chocolate ganache cheesecake. Service was so wonderful and since it was only in the mid 70s we sat outside on the veranda – what gorgeous scenery surrounds you overlooking a beautiful waterfalls. I highly recommend this place and will definitely go back when I return to Vegas.”
- Trip Advisor Review,
June 8th, 2016

“Cili does the dining experience well. From the luscious green view of the Bali Hai Golf Course from the picture windows, to the attentive service, to the attractive furnishings, to the food, this is a pleasant dining experience. Would go back again.”
- Trip Advisor Review,
May 17th, 2016

“I was blown away by the quality of the brunch. Given it was later in the day you would think that the quality might suffer but in reality the food was amazing, prepared and displayed beautifully and had a tremendous offering.”
-Mother’s Day Brunch, Open Table Review,
May 8, 2016

“Being part of the Bali Hai Golf Club you would never think of this as being a place to go as a non-golfer for lunch. Been there half a dozen times and can honestly say this is the best lunch in Vegas. The food is outstanding and if the weather is right you can sit outside on the patio and sit overseeing the golf course, water fall, white sand, green grass and palm trees. Have tried multiple things and have never been disappointed. Service has been top notch and attentive. Great for couples, families and business guests. Only problem I see is that they are not open for dinners! Otherwise I might be voting them as my favorite dinner spot as well! Must try in Vegas!”
- Trip Advisor Review,
May 2, 2016

“Beautiful setting, right off Las Vegas Boulevard South. Food was delicious, service was outstanding.”
Open Table Review
May 1, 2016

“The event was for a very good client of mine within the broadcast industry. They utilize my event services throughout the year in multiple destinations globally therefore trust me to organize a successful event. In turn I need to find them a great venue to provide a high level of service which they have come to expect.

The reason for me getting in touch is to inform you of the superb service I received from Cili Restaurant. I only contacted the venue 2 months ago for costs and since then Cili has executed full VIP event within just a few weeks. Throughout the whole process Cili has been fantastic in terms of customer service, attentiveness and going over and above expectations. The team was very well organized and professional on the evening therefore making my job much easier. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Bali Hai again for future events and wish that each venue I use throughout the world has a team like Cili! Good work needs to be highlighted to the correct people in charge therefore I hope can thank the team for all of their hard work on my behalf.”
-Jay, April 20, 2016

“AMAZING Team Bali Hai and Cili, I wanted to say, THANK YOU! We have over the course of 3 days, multiple vendors and Best Buy Staff and VP’s Tell us how amazing this year’s event was. This event would not have been such a success without all your team members, who understand, customer service comes first! Our Vendors have repeatedly mentioned that if they were able to come back to do an event in Las Vegas, Bali Hai and Cili would be their first choice.”
-Jacqueline, Best Buy Event
March 31, 2016

“Cili is just past Russel road in the Bali Hai. It has fantastic food that is truly original. Try the smoked chicken chowder, grilled satays or the pan seared Chilean sea bass… I have been coming here for years… A 10. The chef is a gentleman by the name of Stan… This guy does a great job… Always consistent always delicious!”
Trip Advisor Review
March 5, 2016

“I have always gone to casino Super Bowl parties in the past. This year we stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and they had no parties but the concierge suggested Cili. Located on a beautiful golf course setting, The staff were incredibly attentive and the food, while Super Bowl simple (wings, ribs, salads, make your own tacos etc.) was incredibly good.

We might just make this our new annual tradition!”
Super Bowl Party Trip Advisor Review
February 8, 2016

“I have always gone to casino Super Bowl parties in the past. This year we stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and they had no parties but the concierge suggested Cili. Located on a beautiful golf course setting, The staff were incredibly attentive and the food, while Super Bowl simple (wings, ribs, salads, make your own tacos etc.) was incredibly good.

We might just make this our new annual tradition!”
Charles, Yelp Review
February 21, 2016

“Service was amazing. Always spot on. Food was delicious, and a nice drink menu. Steak was over cooked, but immediately remade. Definitely going back and bringing others!”
Open Table Review
February 14, 2016

“While we have enjoyed this restuarant for buffets on Mother’s Day and Easter today we celebrated my mom’s 80th birthday and everything was excellent. From the valet to the servers to the bartender the service helped make the day special. The Jerk Mahi-Mahi and snap peas were delicious. My wife and mom had the Beef Tenderloin with garlic mashed potatoes and enjoyed it as much as my dad did his Alaskan Salmon. Not that we had much room for deserts but we made the effort and were rewarded. Thanks Cili.”
David, Trip Advisor Review
August 30, 2015

“This little gem is tucked away within the Bali Hai Golf Course right off Las Vegas BLVD. Yes, Cili restaurant at Bali Hai Golf Course is open to the public (no worries there). This is one SWEET upscale lunch spot. It’s perfect for when you’re looking to escape the hustle and bustle of The Strip and still want to enjoy a scenic and elegant view. If weather permits, opt for outdoor seating to soak in the sunshine and greens- It’s delightful!

I’ve popped by here a handful of times over the past year and a half to enjoy extended lunch with clients. The hostess and servers have always been very attentive and welcoming. The atmosphere is upscale without being stuffy and the prices are very reasonable considering the venue (see pics of menu).

I always order their Chicken/Steak Satay for an appetizer for the table – always super fresh and served on skewers stuck in a hunk of pineapple for an artsy presentation. Additionally, I always order their lobster cobb salad- Fresh diced mangos, cherry tomatoes, diced cucumbers, and hearty hunks of lobster. It’s super good and you should come here just to gobble one up- YUM! Their desserts and bread basket are great. I’ve had their crème brulee and fresh seasonal berries with whipped cream (all very nice).

Final Verdict: Come here for an elegant (yet casual) lunch date or business meeting. It will hit the spot and impress your guests that tag along.”
Heather, Yelp Review
December 23, 2015

“I would like to say a HUGE THANK YOU to you, Ryan and all the Cili team for putting on such a fabulous brunch for our group. The setting was fantastic (they all ate outside in the sunshine in the end!) as was the food and service. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you throughout the process and I very much hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the not too distant future. Many thanks again, until next time, and very best wishes.”
-Hannah Thompson, Project Manager
Adding Value
November 23, 2014

“Thank you for all your assistance in making our luncheon a huge success. Ryan and his servers did an excellent job in making sure all ran smoothly. Thanks again. I’m sure we will use Cili again for future events.”
-Carolyn Fortune
Royal Anthem Red Hat
December 8, 2014

“On behalf of PM Technologies, I want to thank you and your fabulous staff for making our Christmas Dinner Party amazing and unforgettable. I’d like to start off by saying the staff couldn’t have been more welcoming, pleasant and on point! One of the staff members – Robert couldn’t have taken care of us any better than he did superb customer service!  Thank you for being able to work your magic and have the TV/football game set up for us as it was a last minute request. The room location and set up was beautiful! Lastly, we were pleasantly happy with all our food choice. I know buffet food can tend to be a little on the cooler side however not in our case, the food was served HOT and so very delicious!”
-Ariana Case, Office Manager
PM Technologies
December 6, 2014

“Thank you for your help in putting together another successful event for our VWC. The Patio was perfect. Thank you for your staff which was impeccable and kept the luncheon on schedule. The food was delicious. Everyone was very happy.”
-Cece Hornstein, Holiday Luncheon Chair
Valley Women’s Club
December 3, 2014

“The event was perfect and your team was amazing. We will continue to use Cili for events such as this one, we love our partnership! Thank you for everything.”
-Heidi Hinkle, Director of National Accounts, Casinos
Bacardi USA
January 14, 2014

“Thank you for a wonderful event! Everything was first class and we had a fabulous time. Tommy was amazing and all of the staff was great. Please pass along our thanks to all. I hope we can work together again sometime soon.”
-Dottie Drachler, Events Coordinator and Assistant to the Headmaster
The Alexander Dawson School at Rainbow Mountain
January 25, 2014

I just wanted you to know that everything was wonderful on Saturday. The food was excellent and, of course, your staff is very professional. Thank you for your assistance.
-Jeannie Ferguson
Soroptimist of Las Vegas
March 8, 2014

“I want to take the time to give a huge “Thank You” to your staff and the servers.  We hold many events throughout the year at various venues and by far the number one response was that the service was beyond great! It was amazing! Please pass on our gratitude to your servers and staff for a superb job! We look for to using Cili more often in the future! Thank you once again!”
-Francine Rea, Executive Administrator
Macy’s
April 10, 2014

“Thank you for having us! It was a very pleasant experience and many commented on how nice everything was (from the service to the venue and menus). Our CEO and Executive VPs were pleased and have given me the approval to do so. Ryan did a fabulous job today and yesterday taking care of us and fulfilling last-minute requests. The food and service were terrific! Your assistance throughout the arrangement phases was very appreciated!”
– Cheryl A. Wurst, Assistant Corporate Secretary, Finance
Southwest Gas
May 8, 2014

“The event was fantastic and we cannot express enough how grateful we are for the excellent service we received from everyone at the restaurant. Tommy and the servers did a GREAT job, and thank you SO much for everything you did to make sure the experience was perfect for us. The guests all had a wonderful time.”
-Johanna Gutierrez, Special Events Coordinator
New York-New York
May 9, 2014

“Just want to let you know that today’s event was absolutely wonderful. Everything was outstanding – the food, the staff, the service, etc. and of course, it all began with you. You put the entire event in motion. Thank you.”
-Sandy Shapiro
Black Mountain Village Friends
June 3, 2014

“I just wanted to thank you and your staff for everything. The food was awesome and the whole event was great. Our guest could not stop talking about how great the place was and the food and everything. Our blue diamond drink was a great hit. Again thank you for everything, and we will for sure use you again. Thanks!”
-Alee Rodriguez, Area Sales Manager for Las Vegas
Capital One
September 23, 2014

“Thank you! It was FANTASTIC! Tommy and your staff were wonderful and the helicopters were a big hit as well! All smiles today, we’ll be back!”
-Jennie Jacobs, Owner
CPS Meetings + Incentives, Inc.
September 24, 2014

“I wanted to let you and all the staff at Cili know how much we appreciate the wonderful service and food at our luncheon. My trust was not misplaced. I heard only compliments about the food and the service. We did run over and I hope that it did not cause problems for your staff later in the day. I also noticed that tables were skirted above and beyond what we agreed on. Thank you for that.”
-Barbara Youngman, Chairman
Nevada State Society Daughters of the American Revolution
October 18, 2014

“Everyone loved the place, the food and the service! All the auction and raffle items were gone! Very exciting for us! A special thank you to you for guiding us… we could not have done it without you!!”
-Debbie Williams, Director of Operations
C5
November 14, 2014

“Your restaurant, the food and your staff were great! Especially Ryan! He was very considerate and working to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you very much! If the tradeshow we are attending returns to Las Vegas next year, we will ask you to host our event again.”
-Marc St-Onge, Director, Sales Support
TelcoBridges Inc.
August 26, 2013

“You, staff and the venue is amazing and we appreciate the awesome service! Thanks to everyone for the first class service, we appreciate it!”
-Paulette Tinman
ESPN Regional Television
August 28, 2013

“I wanted to take a moment to thank you, Tommy and all the staff for making our event such a success! You guys really do provide exceptional service and never disappoint! I can’t thank you and your team enough for such a successful event!”
-Liz Daggs, Executive Assistant
Enterprise Holdings
December 14, 2013

“I just wanted to send you both, Tommy, and your staff a huge THANK YOU from our entire department.  Everything was fabulous… the food, the service, everything. We all enjoyed ourselves. I really appreciate the last minute accommodations, too. Till next time…”
-Jenny Nakama-Manalo, Assistant Manager, Wedding Chapel
Bellagio
December 16, 2014

“The event was a huge success. I know Cili will be getting some business bookings from this because people were IMPRESSED! I can think of nothing I’d like more than some way for Cili to get some payback for their – YOUR- generosity and support! Thank you! Thank you isn’t sufficient, but it’s all I’ve got!”
-Cindy Roragen, Specialist, Grassroots
American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Inc.
November 19, 2013

“Thank you so very much for hosting the buyer program. People kept talking about how fabulous it was. The ambience, décor, set up, food, etc. Everything was unbelievable. Once again, thank you so much for putting it together and I hope this turns into a great success.”
-Renee Kim, President
CLI Groups, Inc.
October 15, 2013

“Thank you so much, I especially wanted to thank you for making our event special. The place is amazing and the food is outstanding along with the wait service.  We would definitely come back. Thank so much.”
-Suzanne Michalski, Business Sales Manager
Century Link
October 17, 2013

“I wanted to say that everything went great on Friday night. The staff was great and my client and their guests had a great time. I always love working at Cili since it does feel like an oasis on the Strip and Tommy is always available to take care of anything. I hope that we are able to work with you again real soon.”
-Valerie Benatti, Account Executive
Activity Planners, Inc.
October 18, 2013

“Very nice event… lovely evening and the food was really first class… everyone had a great time. Your staff was very kind. Thanks again!”
-Diane Gregory, Executive Director, Physician Services
St. Rose Dominican Hospitals
October 8, 2013

+ There are no comments

Add yours